State of Nevada Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners

4600 Kietzke Lane, Bldg. O, #265, Reno, NV 89502

(775) 688-1788 phone / (775) 688-1808 fax
Email: mail@vetboard.nv.gov
Website: nvvetboard.nv.gov

Application for Euthanasia Technician
(Cash is not accepted and all fees are non-refundable)

Fee*: July 1, Even Year-June 30, Odd Year: July 1, Odd Year-June 30, Even Year:
* $250 $500

PERSONAL INFORMATION
Name: Social Security Number/TIN:

FIRST MIDDLE LAST Date of Birth:
Address: Place of Birth:
City: State: _ Zip: E-Mail:
Telephone: Other Name(s) used:
Cell Phone:

Are you a citizen of the U.S. [J Yes [1 No
If no, you must provide proof that you are lawfully entitled to remain and work in the U.S.

Have you ever served in the military? L] Yes [1 No
Branch(es) of Service: Dates of Service: From: To:

Are you a spouse of an active-duty military member and are relocating to Nevada due to a permanent change of station
(PCS)? [ Yes LI No

If yes, please attach a copy of your spouse’s PCS as you may qualify for expedited processing of your application and waiver
of a portion of your application fees.

EDUCATIONAL INFORMATION
High School: Date Graduated:

Address: City: State:  Zip:

EMPLOYER IN NEVADA (TO HOLD AN EUTHANASIA TECHNICIAN LICENSE, YOU MUST BE

EMPLOYED BY AN AGENCY AS DEFINED BY NRS 574.620)

Employer Name: Starting Date:
Address: City: State:  Zip:
Phone: () Fax:( )

*Select your application fee based on the date of submission of your application.
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IF YOU ANSWER S ‘YES’ TO ANY OF THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS, YOU MUST INCLUDE
A SIGNED STATEMENT OF EXPLANATION. ADDITIONALLY, COPIES OF ANY DOCUMENTS
THAT IDENTIFY THE CIRCUMSTANCES OR CONTAIN A COURT ORDER, AGREEMENT, OR
OTHER DISPOSITION ARE REQUIRED.

1. Have you previously filed an application with the Nevada State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners?
................................................................................................................... Yes: No:
If yes, when?

2. Have you ever been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor? *

Yes: No:

3. Have you ever been found guilty, pleaded guilty, or entered a plea of nolo contendere to any
administrative or legal offense in connection with the practice of services as a euthansia technician? *

Yes: No:

4. Have you ever surrendered a professional license? * ........ceceerueeruuennee Yes: No:

Do you have a medical condition which in any way impairs or limits your ability to practice with
reasonable skill and safety? Yes: No:

6. Do you take a chemical substance(s) which in any way impairs or limits your ability to practice with
reasonable skill and safety? Yes: No:

If yes to Question 6, please answer the following questions.

7. Are the limitations or impairments caused by your medical condition reduced or ameliorated because
you receive ongoing treatment (with or without medications) or participate in a monitoring program?

Yes: No:

8. Are the limitations or impairments caused by your medical condition reduced or ameliorated because of
the field of practice, the setting or the manner in which you have chosen to practice?

Yes: No:

Please include a passport
sized photo of yourself.
It must have been taken
within 60 days preceding
the date of this
application.

Please Attach

Photo Here

NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE

NRS 353C requires all licensing boards to provide the following information to the State controller’s office.

[]T have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the
Provisions of Chapter NRS 76. My Nevada business license number is:

[] I do NOT have a Nevada business license number.

l I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the
provisions of NRS chapter 76 and my application is pending
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CHILD SUPPORT STATEMENT
PER NRS 638.103, YOU ARE REQUIRED TO SELECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING STATEMENTS:

I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child.

I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in compliance
with the order or am in compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other
public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the
order; or

I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am not in compliance
with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing
the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.

AFFIRMATION:

I, (Printed Name), do state, affirm, and depose
that all representations I have made in this application are true and complete in every respect. | hereby
authorize the State of Nevada Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners to make inquiries as it deems
necessary to verify the accuracy and completeness of all representations I make as part of my
application. In consideration for the services rendered by the State of Nevada Board of Veterinary
Medical Examiners, I hereby release, discharge, and exonerate the State of Nevada Board of Veterinary
Medical Examiners, its officers, directors, agents, and employees from any and all liability of every
nature and kind arising out of the verification of information I have provided, or the State of Nevada
Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners has obtained.

Signature Date
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